Last changed 18 September 2017, 21:29, CEST (UTC +0200)
Last browser refresh 23 September 2017, 2:17, CEST (UTC +0200)

Laser Standard Men's World Championship 2017

Protest time limits:

Yellow
Date: 18 sept
Time: 20:25
Blue
Date: 18 sept
Time: 19:00
Red
Date: 18 sept
Time: 19:40

Protests

# Race Protestor Protestee Witness Decision/
Remarks
Rules Scheduled Panel/
Room
19 8 CAN 210653 MKD 200700 MKD did not give CAN mark-room as required by rule 18.2(b). MKD broke rules 14 and 18.2(b). It was not reasonably possible for CAN to avoid contact, when it became clear the MKD was not giving mark-room. CAN did not break rule 14. MKD is DSQ in race 8.
Full Decision
18.2(b), 14 18-09-2017
18:10
18 8 CAN 209346 RUS 205092 RUS on port did not keep clear of CAN on starboard. RUS broke rule 10. RUS is DSQ in race 8.
Full Decision
10 18-09-2017
18:10
17 8 GBR 212224 TUR 172556 GBR, clear astern did not keep clear of TUR, clear ahead. GBR broke rules 12 and 14. It was not reasonably possible for TUR to avoid contact, TUR did not break rule 14.
Full Decision
12, 14 18-09-2017
19:30
16 8 FRA 211863 ARG 210795 ARG on port, did not give FRA mark-room as required by rule 18.2(b). ARG broke rules 10, 14 and 18.2(b). It was not reasonably possible for FRA to avoid contact, FRA did not break rule 14. ARG is DSQ in race 8.
Full Decision
10, 14, 18.2(b) 18-09-2017
19:30
15 7 CAN 209376 MAS 206032 MAS on port did not keep clear of CAN on starboard. MAS broke rule 10. MAS is DSQ in race 7.
Full Decision
10 18-09-2017
19:30
14 7 International Jury SUI 210211 Request for redress against a penalty under appendix P. Redress is granted. The DSQ is reversed, and is replaced by a 5 point penalty to SUIs finishing position in race 7.
Full Decision
SI 18.1(c) 18-09-2017
09:30
1
13 7 CYP 212431 Request for Redress Alan Kustic Mate Arapov It was not an improper action of the RC to allow the race to continue. Redress not granted.
Full Decision
32.1, 62.1(a), SI 16 17-09-2017
17:30
2
12 6 CRO 207268 AUS 211498 NOR Coach Request to reopen case 9. There was no significant new evidence not previously available. Request to reopen not granted.
Full Decision
66 16-09-2017
1
11 6 NZL 210817 FIN 212270 Request to reopen case 8. There was no significant new evidence not previously available. Request to reopen is not granted.
Full Decision
66 16-09-2017
1
10 FRA 211954 RC The race committee assigned fleet sizes for the final series correctly. There was no improper action of the race committee. Request for redress not granted.
Full Decision
SI addendum 1 16-09-2017
17:30
1
9 6 CRO 207268 GBR 210139 CRO did not give GBR mark-room as required by rule 18.2(b). CRO broke rules 18.2(b) and 14. GBR broke rule 10, but is exonerated under rule 21 as she was sailing within the mark-room to which she was entitled. It was not reasonably possible for GBR to avoid contact. GBR did not break rule 14. CRO is DSQ race 6
Full Decision
18.2(b) 16-09-2017
16;55
1
8 6 GBR 209134 NZL 210817 NZL on port did not keep clear of GBR on starboard. NZL broke rule 10. NZL is DSQ race 6
Full Decision
10 16-09-2017
17:15
1
7 6 ARG 209400 Request for redress 209400 did not attend the hearing. Hearing continued under rule 63.3(b). Request for redress not granted.
Full Decision
63.3(b) 16-09-2017
17:37
1
6 6 CYP 212431 Request for Redress 4 seconds before the start of race 6, the top of the sail of CYP ripped. CYP was unable to start race 6 and retired. The sails were not supplied by the organising authority. There was no improper action of the race committee or organising authority.
Full Decision
62.1(a) 16-09-2017
16:55
1
5 2 ARG 211570 Request for redress Heard in the absence of 211570 under rule 63.3(b). There was no improper action of the race committee. Request for redress not granted.
Full Decision
62.1(a) 16-09-2017
17:37
1
4 3 HUN 213095 ESP 203113 HUN was involved in a port-starboard incident with an unidentified boat. ESP and HUN did not cross paths. No rule broken. Protest dismissed.
Full Decision
10, 61.2 (a) 15-09-2017
19:35
1
3 1 USA 211711 Request for reopening case 2 The international jury did not make a significant error, and there is no significant new evidence. Request to reopen not granted.
Full Decision
66 15-09-2017
11:00
1
2 1 RC USA 211711 RC USA did not attend the hearing, hearing continues under rule 63.3(b). USA broke rule 31 and did not take a penalty. USA is DSQ in race 1.
Full Decision
31, 63.3(b) 14-09-2017
19:00
1
1 2 GBR 210139 NZL 210817 GBR gave NZL mark-room as required by rule 18.2(b). No rule broken, protest dismissed.
Full Decision
18.2(b) 14-09-2017
17:15
1